Sean Genockey - Record producer feature at Rockfield Studios


We met up with hot producer Sean Genockey at Rockfield Studios and George Shilling was keen to find out how Sean's become such a hot music producer.


Sean has worked extensively with producers Dave Eringa (Idlewild, Ash, Manic Street Preachers) and Paul Stacey (Minuteman, Oasis, Chris Robinson). He has produced and engineered work for US mixer Tim Palmer (U2, Moke) and also worked with Bob Clearmountain (Bob Dylan, Free, Big Country) and Gil Norton (Foo Fighters, Pixies, Feeder).





Sean has spent many years in the States working in various studios in California and has been playing guitar for more than 20 years. He also has a large collection of guitars (including vintage Fender and Gibson), amplifiers (including Marshall, Fender and Matchless) and many vintage and rare effects pedals.


Sean can work happily in both analogue and digital and is Pro-tools and SSL / Neve / API / Amek proficient - so there's no reason not to have him work with you!



Check out our super high resolution picture gallery of Sean Genockey pictures


top music producer sean genockey at rockfield recording studios





Tom McRae - Album ‘King Of Cards’ (Co-Produced/Engineered / Mixed) (V2)

Reuben - Forthcoming album (Produced / Mixed) (Hideous)

The Conway Story - Forthcoming album ‘Adam & Eve’ (Produced / Mixed) (IRL)

Kubb - ‘Lady Nightmare’ and ‘Bitch’ (Produced/Mixed) (Mercury)

Kula Shaker - ‘Revenge Of The King’ EP (Produced/Mixed) (Sony Japan)

South - 'Nine Lives' from album 'With The Tides' (Produced/Co-mixed) (Sanctuary/Kinetic)

Engerica - Tracks 'Detective Show', 'Trick or Treat' & 'Now Or Never' (Sanctuary) (Produced/Mixed)

‘Wheel In Motion’, 'Hide & Seek' and album ‘Moke’ (Co-produced / Engineered / Guitars) (Artemis/Ultimatum)

Moke - Single ‘Hide And Seek’, 'My Degeneration' and album ‘Superdrag’ (Co-produced / Engineered / Guitars) (Dorado/Avex)

Smother - Album ‘Great White Hoax’ including all singles (Co-produced) (Global Warming)

The Conway Story - Single ‘Even When The Wind Blows’ (Produced/Mixed) (Kooba Cuts)

Adam Masterson - Forthcoming album (Produced) (tbc)

The Diaries - Album 'If Walls Could Talk' (Produced/Mixed) (Ratsinger Records)





Haven - EP ‘Tell Me’ and tracks from album “All For A Reason” (Engineered, Co-mixed) (Radiate/Virgin)

Kinesis - Singles “Billboard Beauty”, “Forever Reeling” & “One Way Mirror” & album “Handshakes For Bullets” (Engineered, co-mixed) (Independiente)

Manic Street Preachers - ‘Door To The River’ from ‘Forever Delayed’ (Engineered, co-mixed) and track from ‘Lipstick Traces…’ album ‘Take The Skinheads Bowling’ (Add. Prod & Mix) (Epic)

Mozez - Single 'Feel Free' (Mixed) (Apace)

Starsailor - ‘All Or Nothing’ from Warchild album (Engineered, co-mixed) (B-Unique)

Kish Mauve - Single 'Modern Love' (Co-mixed)

Thea Gilmore - Forthcoming single





Boy Kill Boy - Single ‘Suzie’ (Engineered) (Fierce Panda)

Kubb - Album 'Mother' (Engineered) (Mercury)

Mull Historical Society - Album “This Is Hope” (Engineered) (B-Unique)

South - Album “With The Tides” incl singles “Loosen Your Hold” (Engineered) (Sanctuary/Kinetic)

Manic Street Preachers - ‘Out Of Time’ from Warchild album (Engineered) (B-Unique)

Suede - ‘You Belong To Me’ from album ‘A New Morning’ (Engineered) ‘Rainy Day Girl’ (b-side) (Engineered, mixed) (Sony)

Engerica - Forthcoming album (Engineered) (Sanctuary)

Upper Room - Tracks from album “All Over This Town” (Engineered) (Sony)

Mediaeval Babes - Tracks from album “Mistletoe & Wine” (Engineered) (Nettwerk)

Smother - Single ‘Square Wheels’ (Engineered) (Yogaboy)


Sean Genockey website is here





follow record producers follow us on facebook follow us on twitter follow us on google plus



  • Bernard Butler Interview
  • Adrian Bushby Interview
  • Andy Sneap Interview
  • Chris Lord Alge
  • Chris Porter
  • Guy Massey's Interview
  • Mike Cave's Tips
  • Mike Crossey's Feature
  • Mike Hedge's Interview
  • Longwave Romesh
  • Stephen Street's Feature
  • Dimitri Tikovoi
  • Drum Recording Special
  • Jake Gosling Feature
  • Mike Pela at Real World
  • Stuart Bruce's Interview


recording equipment shop



Record Producers Interviews
Recording Studio Tours
Recording Engineer Tips
Recording Equipment Reviews